St. Mary's Cathedral has been declared a Minor Basilica by Pope Francis. The official declaration took place on 31 August 2013 by the Papal Nuncio Archbishop George Kocherry at Bulawayo. This is the only Basilica in Southern Africa.

Our Office Hours

Archbishop House Offices:
Monday to Friday:
8am - 1pm
2pm - 4pm

For financial transactions:
Monday, Tuesday, Friday
8am - 1pm

Contact us

see map...

Archbishop’s House
9 Ave / Lobengula St
P.O.Box 837

+263 963 590

see all contacts...

Send us a Message